A furry and windy assistant…and a giveaway winner…..

one-furry-assistant

Last week I ran a little giveaway on my blog to celebrate my first year of totally losing my heart to knitting …the prize was the pattern of your choice by Andrea Mowry because it was her beautiful Open Sky Shawl pattern that so captured my heart last year that I just had to cast on and hope I’d learn what to do as the stitches grew…..anyway the competion has now finished and I have a handsome furry (and a little bit windy) assistant to help me pick the winner……

(I just wrote everyone’s name on a piece of paper and popped them all into a  Hello Kitty cup and waited for Bernard to scoop out a name…..)

yep-he-really-likes-this-one

Well he soon scooped out a folded over piece of paper….

hes-chosing-a-name

And after patting it about for a few minutes decided to give it a little sniff…..

he-really-likes-the-taste-of-this-one

And then proceeded to give it a right good nibble…I think we can safely say this was definitely his favourite choice for winner…….so a little drum roll please for ……

congratulations-eva

Congratulations Eva.  If you check your email you’ll find a link to download your pattern…Eva had chosen Range which is a big fat, really snuggly looking shawl which combines a “range” of stitches with a lovely texture….it looks gorgeous and I think will be lovely for Eva to knit to keep her warm through those chilly Italian Winters.

Thank you so much to everyone who was kind enough to leave a comment,  your support and encouragement this year has been appreciated much more than I could ever say.

If you hadn’t been familiar with Andrea’s lovely knits then I hope this will help showcase some of her cosy toasty shawls and perhaps encourage some of you to cast on one of them for yourself.

6 thoughts on “A furry and windy assistant…and a giveaway winner…..

Leave a Reply

