Patchwork for Ivo…. and a messy sewing table.

piecing blocks for ivo 004

 

My sewing table is a bit of a mess at the moment. I seem to be using nearly all my pincushions pinning the pieces together.  (actually I can’t quite believe how many pin-cushions I seem to have)

I’ve nearly finished sewing the patchwork for Ivo’s quilt…I’m just sewing  the sashing and in-between squares together.

 

piecing blocks for ivo 007

 

I didn’t use any grey fabric for the blocks but after having a play around with different colours I felt a few scattered grey squares looked better than just using colours from the blocks.

I’m so pleased with how the patchwork is coming along, and I like working with the bright colours (it’s been especially nice with the weather raining outside… )

Leave a Reply

