les soeurs anglais patchwork ……

One of my favourite creative blogs is les soeurs anglais….. I’m always inspired and uplifted creatively after reading their posts.

 

les soeurs anglais 002

 

I love reading about their events and workshops (maybe one day when I win the pools) which are taught by some of the most amazing people working with textiles today… in the meantime it’s enough to get to see what people have made when they have been there for, what looks like,  some of the most inspirational times imaginable.

 

les soeurs anglais 005

 

At the moment they are running  a competition which they write about here….  it sounds brilliant, so not only do you get the chance to win a place on a workshop but you are also able to contribute towards what I suspect will be either one massive quilt or a couple of smaller ones.

 

les soeurs anglais 009

 

Even if you don’t think you’ll be able to do a workshop why not make a couple of puzzle pieces for them as they are trying to raise money for such a wonderful charity.

 

les soeurs anglais 011

 

This sounds like such an awe-some and inspiring project, so as well as sorting out some of my most beloved fabrics and patchwork appliques, I’ve been thinking about some of my most favourite and inspirational quotes to embroider on the patchwork *

 

les soeurs anglais 014

 

I try to do sewing that is totally pleasure  (i.e. something for me) rather than business related  in the evenings… and I think I’ve found the perfect project for the next few evenings…….

 

*my most favourite quote is a Japanese proverb…

One kind word can warm three Winter months.

Leave a Reply

